The Corrs

The Corrs

Good afternoon folks, its so freakin hot today ( its 29degrees in Tangerang fyi ). First, sorry for any grammatical error, wrong spelling, etc. Im trying to improve my english writing skill, and this is my first attempt to post something in english, pls be gentle :). Well, this post pretty much related to my previous post ( make sure you guys check it here ). So when i was a kid, i lived in Bekasi. We had this silver, rusty, Toshiba DVD player in my mom’s room. And one day my dad brought home a concert dvd, its title is The Corrs : Live in London

Live in London

The DVD cover was the first one i paid attention to, those women are so gorgeous, and well the man looked like a terminator to me ( have you guys noticed the sunglasses? ). And so Dad played it on TV, and damn, i loved them so much. I fell in love with the vocalist, Andrea Corrs. She looked pretty and so energetic on the stage!

Andrea, she looks like Coby Smullder. Dont you guys agree? o.O

Till this day, even though they are in hiatus right now, i still listen to their music. All i know a about them is, they are all siblings and they are from Ireland. My most favourite song is What Can I Do. Its a song about a man ( or a woman perhaps ) who cant make their loved one loves them back. I listen to this song when rain comes, reminiscing all of my heartbreak in the past.

Other songs you might enjoy : Summer Sunshine, Breathless, and Irresistable. Seriously, Summer Sunshine always boosts my mood. The song is about a man who leaves his lover, and the lyric is pretty sad tho, but please, listen to the beat! I bet You gonna jump and sing along withit! Breathless is pretty good, its perfect when you are in love with someone. This song defines “fall in love” very well. Its like the times stop and we cant really hide it, and how our loved ones make us feel like we cant breathe ( maybe its because nervous and anxiety :0 ). Im still waiting for their new work, i hope they make a comeback ASAP 😀

1 thoughts on “The Corrs

  1. Nuril Basri

    Hey. Glad ive found ur blog. Lol im also a big fan of the corrs. Esp. Andrea. And coincidentally my fav song is what can i do too. Plus i live in tangerang as well. Haha.
    I have many rarities songs that are not included to their album. If you want them i can share to you.

    Balas

Tinggalkan komentar